Shipping & Returns
Laws regarding ammunition sales can vary state to state. Please know the law in your state prior to purchasing ammunition or firearms. Listed below are the states with laws regulating ammunition sales.
We can ship your order to California as long as it is shipped to an FFL (Federal Firearms Licensee). Therefore, your local gun store or an individual with an active FFL can receive your shipment. This will need to be arranged in advance, so please send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you!
We can ship to our home state of Connecticut. However, first we need the following:
- State Issued ID or Drivers License
And one of the following:
- A valid Connecticut issued pistol permit
- A valid retail license to sell a pistol or revolver issued by the state
- A valid eligibility permit to carry a pistol or revolver issued by the state
- A valid long gun certificate issued by the state
- A valid ammunition certificate issued by the state
Please email us at email@example.com with any questions or concerns.
We can ship anywhere in Illinois.
In order to do so we must see BOTH of the following:
- A valid copy of your FOID card (Firearms Owner Identification Card)
- A valid state issued ID or Drivers License
Once we receive copies of both documents, we will approve them and ship your order. Please email us copies to firstname.lastname@example.org. We can ship future orders automatically as long as your FOID and ID/driver’s license remains valid.
We can ship any caliber or gauge designed for use in a shotgun or rifle without the need of a FOID card since New Jersey provides an exemption for these calibers. However, for all other calibers, including those designed for pistols, we just need one of the following:
- A valid copy of your firearms purchaser identification card OR
- A valid copy of your permit to purchase a handgun OR
- A valid copy of your permit to carry a handgun
Please email a copy of the required documents to email@example.com. Once we receive and approve your documents, we will ship your order. Future orders will be automatic as long as documents maintain validity. You will not be required to send them again.
We can ship to any residential or commercial address in the lower 48 states. We do not ship to Alaska or Hawaii nor do we ship internationally.
When you place an order, we will estimate shipping rates based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.
You may return new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).
You should expect to receive your refund within 2-4 weeks days of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).
If you need to return an item, please Contact Us with your order number and details about the product you would like to return. We will respond quickly with instructions for how to return items from your order.